## APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES TO INTERNAL BODIES 2003/2004 LIST OF APPOINTMENTS REQUIRED FOR 2003/2004

## APPENDIX F

Internal Body	Composition and Allocation	Nomination (Councillor)	Existing Appointee (Councillor)
Adoption and Fostering Panels 1 (one appointment to each Panel)	2 Members:	(Councillot)	Gunther(Adoption)
Adoption and Tostering Fancis T (one appointment to each Fanci)	2 Lab		R E Walker (Fostering)
Best Value Tripartite Working Group	2 Euo		TO Wanter (1 obtaining)
DISCONTINUED			
Community Safety Strategy Group			
DISCONTINUED			
Corporate JCC	6 Members:		Boden
r. F	4 Lab		Byrne
	1 Con		D'Albert
	1 Lib Dem		Holt
			Nesbit
			Walton
Disability Action Group	10 Members:		Connolly
7 1	6 Lab		D'Albert
	3 Con		Fitzgerald
	1 Lib Dem		Gunther
			Mason
			Sharkey
			J Smith
			S Smith
			Cummings
			R E Walker
Drug Action Team	3 Members:		Boden
	2 Lab		G Campbell
	1 Con		Johnson
Drug Reference Group	1 Member:		G Campbell
C - T	1 Lab		1

Internal Body	Composition and Allocation	Nomination (Councillor)	Existing Appointee (Councillor)
Early Years Development and Childcare Partnership	3 Members:	(Councillor)	J Costello
Early Years Development and Childcare Partnership	2 Lab		S Costello
	1 Con		Vincent
Education Davidonment Plan Partnership	5 Members:		Chamberlain
Education Development Plan Partnership	3 Lab		Davison
	1 Con		Perkins
	1 Lib Dem		
	1 Lib Dem		Sharkey R E Walker
Elected Members Training Needs Analysis Panel	6 Members		R E Walker
<u> </u>			D 1
Environment Management Steering Group	12 Members:		Boden
	Chair of the Executive		E B Briggs
	Executive Member for		Chamberlain
	Resource		Cummings
	Executive Member for		Davison
	Environment & Transport		Grime
	Chair of the Economy,		Higgin
	Environment & Transport		Johnson
	Scrutiny Commission		Magnall
	Leader of the largest		S M Smith
	Minority Group		Wright
	Leader of the second		Vacancy (Lab)
	largest Minority Group		
	4 Lab		
	2 Con		
Joint Consultative Committee Health and Safety	4 Members:		E B Briggs
·	3 Lab or their nominated		Holt
	representatives		Matthews
	1 Con		Walton (Deputy Councillor
			Magnall)
Grants Panel	Composition to be		
	determined following		
	report back to Executive		
	and Council		
Highway and Traffic Management Advisory Panel			
DISCONTINUED			
DISCONTINUED			

Internal Body	Composition and	Nomination	Existing Appointee
	Allocation	(Councillor)	(Councillor)
Housing Advisory Group	6 Members:		Cassidy
	Executive Member -		Chaudhry
	Regeneration & Housing		Gunther
	3 Lab		J Smith
	2 Con		Watts
			Grimshaw
Housing Options Project Board	8 Members:		Byrne
	Leader		W Campbell
	Deputy Leader		Watts
	3 Lab		J Smith
	2 Con		Holt (resigned)
	1 Lib Dem		Hope
			Gunther
			D'Albert
School Organisation Committee	7 Members:		Perkins
	Executive Member -		Davison
	Lifelong Learning		R Walker
	3 Lab		Vincent
	2 Con		Chamberlain
	1 Lib Dem		Sharkey
			Watts
JCC with Teachers and Lifelong Learning Staff	10 Members(Constitution		Chamberlain
	states 8 elected		Chaudhry
	Members):		Davison
	6 Lab		Johnson
	3 Con		Perkins
	1 Lib Dem		Sharkey
			Timperley
			Vincent
			R E Walker
			Walton
Joint Consultative Committee with the Magistrates' Courts Committee	3 Members:		Audin
	2 Lab		Gunther
	1 Con		Ramsey

Internal Body	Composition and Allocation	Nomination (Councillor)	Existing Appointee (Councillor)
Joint Member/Officer Working Group on Race Equality	7 Members: Leader or Deputy Leader 3 Lab 2 Con 1 Lib Dem		Byrne or W A Campbell Cassidy Chaudhry D'Albert Fitzgerald Taylor Walton
Performance Review Teams (New Bodies)			
1. Environmental Stewardship	3 Members 2 Lab 1 Con		
2. Youth Services	3 Members 2 Lab 1 Con		
3. Leaving Care	3 Members 2 Lab 1 Con		
Quality Protects Monitoring Group	1 Member: 1 Lab		Connolly
Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education (SACRE)	3 Members: 2 Lab 1 Con		Sharkey J Smith R E Walker
Suggestion Scheme Panel	4 Members: 2 Lab 1 Con 1 Lib Dem		Davison Nesbit S Smith Walton or W A Campbell

Internal Body	Composition and	Nomination	Existing Appointee
·	Allocation	(Councillor)	(Councillor)
Voluntary Sector Partnership Forum	8 Members:		Byrne
	Leader or Deputy Leader		G Campbell
	Executive Member for		Cassidy
	Health and Social		Connolly
	Services		Grimshaw
	Executive Member for		Gunther
	Community Services		Mason
	Lead Member - Disability		Pickstone
	Champion		Sharkey
	Lead Member - Youth		P Walker
	and Community		
	1 Lib Dem		
	2 Con		
Youth Offending Team	1 Member:		G Campbell
	1 Lab		
Youth Cabinet	8 Members:		Grimshaw
	5 Lab		Gunther
	2 Con		Mason
	1 Lib Dem		Pickstone
			Sharkey
			Treadgold
			Vincent
			Watts