Internal Body	Composition and Allocation	Appointments 2004/2005 (Councillor)	Existing Appointees 2003/2004 (Councillor)
Adoption and Fostering Panels (one appointment to each Panel)	2 Members:	Grimshaw(Adoption)	Grimshaw (Adoption)
	2 Lab	K S Briggs (Fostering)	K S Briggs (Fostering)
ALMO Project Board	7 Members:	Perkins	Byrne or Campbell
	Executive Member -	Gunther	Cassidy
	Regeneration and	Davison	Chamberlain
	Housing	Byrne or	D'Albert
	4 Lab	W A Campbell	Gunther
	1 Con	Cassidy	Isherwood
	1 Lib Dem	Grimshaw	Sharkey
		Isherwood	,
(ALMO) Six Towns Housing Shadow Board	5 Members:	Davison	D'Albert
	3 Lab	Gunther	Gunther
	1 Con	G Campbell	Isherwood
	1 Lib/Dem	Isherwood	Nesbit
		Smith	J Smith
Bury Learning Disability Partnership Board	2 Members:	Chamberlain	Connolly
	Executive Member –	Rothwell	Sharkey
	Health and Social		,
	Services		
	Lead Member -		
	Disability Champion		
Corporate JCC	6 Members:	Davison	Byrne
	4 Lab	Walton	Campbell
	1 Con	Byrne	D'Albert
	1 Lib Dem	W A Campbell	Holt
		S Costello	Nesbit
		Holt	Walton
Democratic Arrangements Forum	5 Members:	K S Briggs	Byrne or Campbell
	Leader or Dep Leader	Byrne or	S Costello
	Chair of Standards	W A Campbell	D'Albert (Dep: Pickstone)
	1 Lab	S Costello	J Smith
	1 Con	Pickstone	Walker
	1 Lib Dem	Walker	

Internal Body	Composition and Allocation	Appointments 2004/2005 (Councillor)	Existing Appointees 2003/2004 (Councillor)
Disability Action Group	10 Members: 6 Lab 3 Con 1 Lib Dem	Audin Bigg Chamberlain Cummings Davison Magnall Rothwell Sharkey Smith Walker	Bigg Connolly Cummings Fitzgerald Garner Magnall Sharkey J Smith S M Smith Walker
Drug Action Team	3 Members: 2 Lab 1 Con	Boden Brown LE Campbell	Audin Boden Johnson
Drug Reference Group	1 Member: 1 Lab	LE Campbell	Audin
Early Years Development and Childcare Partnership	3 Members: 2 Lab 1 Con	KS Briggs JP Costello Vincent	K S Briggs J Costello Vincent
Education Development Plan Partnership	5 Members: 3 Lab 1 Con 1 Lib Dem	G Campbell A S Garner Gibb Sharkey Walker	Garner Nesbit Perkins Sharkey Walker

Internal Body	Composition and Allocation	Appointments 2004/2005 (Councillor)	Existing Appointees 2003/2004 (Councillor)
Environment Management Steering Group	12 Members: Chair of the Executive Executive Member for Resource Executive Member for Environment & Transport Chair of the Economy, Environment & Transport Scrutiny Commission Leader of the largest Minority Group Leader of the second largest Minority Group 4 Lab 2 Con	Bibby Boden E B Briggs W A Campbell Chamberlain Connolly Cummings Grime Gunther Higgin Pickstone Walker	Boden E B Briggs Campbell Chamberlain Cummings D'Albert Grime Gunther Johnson Magnall S M Smith Walker
Housing Advisory Group	6 Members: Executive Member - Regeneration & Housing 3 Lab 2 Con	Cassidy Cohen Grimshaw Gunther Perkins Smith	Ashworth Cassidy Chamberlain Chaudhry Gunther J Smith
Joint Consultative Committee Health and Safety	4 Members: 3 Lab or their nominated representatives 1 Con	E B Briggs Holt Matthews Walton (Dep Magnall)	E B Briggs Holt Matthews Walton (Deputy : Magnall)
JCC with Teachers and JCC with Lifelong Learning Staff	10 Members(Constitution states 8 elected Members):CurrentProposed6 Lab5 Lab3 Con2 Con1 Lib Dem1 Lib Dem	Audin G Campbell A S Garner Gibb Grime Magnall Sharkey Walker	Chaudhry Hughes Johnson Nesbit Perkins Pickstone Sharkey Timperley Vincent Walker

Internal Body	Composition and Allocation	Appointments 2004/2005 (Councillor)	Existing Appointees 2003/2004 (Councillor)
Joint Consultative Committee with the Magistrates' Courts Committee	3 Members: 2 Lab 1 Con	Audin Brown Sharkey	Audin Gunther Sharkey
Joint Member/Officer Working Group on Race Equality	7 Members: Leader or Deputy Leader 3 Lab 2 Con 1 Lib Dem	Byrne or W A Campbell Cassidy Cohen Davison Holt Hussain Southworth	Byrne or Campbell Cassidy Chaudhry D'Albert Fitzgerald Taylor Walton
Performance Review Teams			
1. Environmental Stewardship	3 Members 2 Lab 1 Con	Boden Grime Magnall	Boden Grime Magnall
2. Youth Services	3 Members 2 Lab 1 Con	Grimshaw Treadgold Vincent	Grimshaw Timperley Vincent
3. Leaving Care	3 Members 2 Lab 1 Con	Bigg KS Briggs Chamberlain	Bigg Connolly Timperley
Quality Protects Monitoring Group	1 Member: 1 Lab	Chamberlain	Connolly
School Organisation Committee	7 Members: Executive Member - Lifelong Learning 3 Lab 2 Con 1 Lib Dem	Boden G Campbell A S Garner Gibb Vincent Walker	Garner Hughes Nesbit Perkins Sharkey Vincent Walker

Internal Body	Composition and Allocation	Appointments 2004/2005 (Councillor)	Existing Appointees 2003/2004 (Councillor)
Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education (SACRE)	3 Members: 2 Lab	J P Costello Smith	Sharkey J Smith
	1 Con	Walker	Walker
Suggestion Scheme Panel	4 Members: 2 Lab 1 Con 1 Lib Dem	W A Campbell Davison Perkins Walton	Davison Nesbit S M Smith Walton
Voluntary Sector Partnership Forum	8 Members: Leader or Deputy Leader Executive Member for Health and Social Services Executive Member for Community Services Lead Member - Disability Champion Lead Member - Youth and Community 1 Lib Dem 2 Con	Byrne or W A Campbell Pickstone S Costello Nuttall Wiseman Chamberlain Rothwell Treadgold	Byrne or Campbell Connolly S Costello Gunther Pickstone Sharkey Timperley Wiseman
Youth Offending Team	1 Member: 1 Lab	Treadgold	Timperley
Youth Cabinet	8 Members: 5 Lab 2 Con 1 Lib Dem	L E Campbell S Costello A S Garner Gartside Grimshaw Sharkey Treadgold Vincent	Campbell S Costello Garner Grimshaw Gunther Timperley (Co-Chair) Treadgold Vincent