Internal Body	Composition and Allocation	Existing Appointments 2006/2007 (Councillor)	Appointments 2007/2008 (Councillor)
Adoption and Fostering Panels (one appointment to each Panel)	2 Members for Adoption and 1 for Fostering 2 Lab 2 Con 1 Lib Dem	Walker (Adoption) Southworth (Fostering)	Grimshaw (Fostering)
Bury Learning Disability Partnership Board	2 Members: Executive Member – Health and Well-Being Lead Member - Disability Champion	Audin Chamberlain	Sullivan P Ashworth
Bury Drug and Alcohol Partnership Board	Executive Member for Health and Well-Being	Chamberlain	Sullivan
Children's Centres Steering Group	Executive Member for Children and Young People		D Ashworth
Community Safety Partnership	Chair of the Drug and Alcohol Partnership Board and Chair of the Local Community Safety Partnerships	Isherwood E B Briggs (Deputy – Boden)	
Corporate Parenting Panel	6 Members: 3 Con 2 Lab 1 Lib Dem	-	Bigg Cohen 1 Lab Member 1 Lib Dem Member
Corporate JCC	6 Members: 3 Con 2 Lab 1 Lib Dem	W A Campbell Connolly A J Garner Holt Redstone Vincent	Campbell Holt Pickstone P Ashworth Cohen Walton

Internal Body	Composition and Allocation	Existing Appointments 2006/2007 (Councillor)	Appointments 2007/2008 (Councillor)
Democratic Arrangements Forum	5 Members: Leader or Dep Leader Chair of Standards 1 Lab 1 Con 1 Lib Dem	Bibby W A Campbell or Connolly Pickstone Smith K S Briggs	Pickstone Mr K Wainwright Bibby or Creswell Walton
Disability Action Group	10 Members: 5 Con 3 Lab 2 Lib Dem	Audin Chamberlain Cummings D'Albert Sharkey Smith Bigg Magnall Taylor Walker	Audin Cummings D'Albert Smith O'Hanlon P Ashworth Bigg Magnall Taylor Walker
Drug Action Team	3 Members: 2 Con 1 Lab	E B Briggs Brown G Campbell	Baucutt Bigg Brown
Drug Reference Group	1 Member: 1 Con	G Campbell	Bigg
Early Years Development and Childcare Partnership	3 Members: 2 Con 1 Lab	Costello Cohen Southworth (Chair)	Disbanded
Education Development Plan Partnership	5 Members: 3 Con 1 Lab 1 Lib Dem	Costello D'Albert Gibb Vincent Walker	Disbanded

Internal Body	Composition and Allocation	Existing Appointments 2006/2007 (Councillor)	Appointments 2007/2008 (Councillor)
Environment Management Steering Group	12 Members: Chair of the Executive Executive Member for Resource Executive Member for Environment & Transport Chair of the Economy, Environment & Transport Scrutiny Commission Leader of the largest Minority Group Leader of the second largest Minority Group 4 Con 2 Lab	Bibby Boden E B Briggs Byrne W A Campbell Connolly Cummings Gartside Grime Higgin Davison Vincent	Boden Byrne Pickstone (Dep: A J Garner) Bibby Davison Gunther W A Campbell Redstone Cohen Gartside Taylor Theckston
Grants to Voluntary Organisations Working Group	4 Members Executive Member for Quality Council (Resource and Performance) Executive Member for Community Engagement and User Focus 1 Lab 1 Lib Dem	Connolly G Campbell A J Garner Vincent	Connolly A J Garner Redstone Creswell
Housing Issues Advisory Group	4 Members: (Not to include Members of STH Board) 2 Con 1 Lab 1 Lib Dem	K S Briggs Cassidy Cohen A S Garner	Baum Briggs Gunther Higgin
Joint Consultative Committee Health and Safety	4 Members: 3 Con or their nominated representatives 1 Lab	Holt Matthews Sullivan Wiseman	Matthews Cohn Hankey Wiseman

Internal Body	Composition and Allocation	Existing Appointments 2006/2007 (Councillor)	Appointments 2007/2008 (Councillor)
JCC with Teachers and JCC with Lifelong Learning Staff	8 Members: 4 Con 3 Lab 1 Lib Dem	Cohen Costello Davison Gibb Grime Hankey Sharkey Walker	Briggs Costello Gibb S Wright P Ashworth Hankey Vincent Walker
Joint Consultative Committee with the Magistrates' Courts Committee	3 Members: 2 Con 1 Lab	Audin Brown Sharkey	Audin Brown Higgin
Joint Member/Officer Working Group on Race Equality	7 Members: Leader or Deputy Leader 3 Con 2 Lab 1 Lib Dem	E B Briggs G Campbell W A Campbell (or Connolly) Cassidy Cohen A S Garner Vincent	Cassidy A S Garner Southworth Bibby Cohen Taylor Vincent
Local Area Partnership: Bury East Bury West Ramsbottom, Tottington and North Manor Radcliffe Whitefield and Unsworth Prestwich	Elected Members for each ward within the six defined areas.		
Member Development Group	5 Members Lead Member for Elected Member Training 3 Group Leaders Lead Member for Human Resources	Bibby/Creswell W A Campbell Connolly Pickstone/A S Garner Holt	Campbell Pickstone Bibby Walton D Ashworth

Internal Body	Composition and Allocation	Existing Appointments 2006/2007 (Councillor)	Appointments 2007/2008 (Councillor)
Older Peoples Partnership	3 Members: Executive Members for Community Engagement and Health and Well- Being. Lead Member for Elderly	G Campbell Chamberlain Chaudhry	Chamberlain Creswell Sullivan
Performance Review Team - Environmental Stewardship	3 Members 2 Con 1 Lab	Boden Grime Higgin	Boden P Ashworth Higgin
Quality Protects Monitoring Group	1 Member: 1 Con	Chamberlain	Disbanded
Risk Management Group	4 Members Executive Member for Quality Council (Resource and Performance)(Chair) 1 Labour 1 Conservative 1 Lib Dem	E B Briggs Connolly O'Hanlon Redstone	Connolly O'Hanlon Redstone Hankey
School Organisation Committee	7 Members: Executive Member – Children and Young People 3 Lab 2 Con 1 Lib Dem	Boden Costello Cummings D'Albert Vincent Walker Wiseman	Disbanded

Internal Body	Composition and Allocation	Existing Appointments 2006/2007 (Councillor)	Appointments 2007/2008 (Councillor)
Six Town Housing Board	5 Members: 3 Con 1 Lab 1 Lib/Dem	E B Briggs Davison Grime Gunther Smith	Smith Brown Cohen Bigg Davison
Six Town Housing Limited – Shareholder	Executive Member to attend meetings as sole shareholder.	K S Briggs	Gartside
Social Services Case Review Panels	Children's Services: 4 Members 2 Con 1 Lab 1 Lib Dem Adult Services: 4 Members 2 Con 1 Lab 1 Lib Dem	D Ashworth) Children Audin) and Pickstone) Adult Southworth) Services	Children's: V D'Albert Gibb Bigg Adult: Chamberlain Walton
Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education (SACRE)	3 Members: 2 Con 1 Lab	Bigg Smith Walker	Smith Bigg Walker
Statutory Admissions Forum	5 Members: Executive Member (Children and Young People) 2 Con 1 Lab 1 Lib Dem		Gibb S Wright D Ashworth Cohen Walker

Internal Body	Composition and Allocation	Existing Appointments 2006/2007 (Councillor)	Appointments 2007/2008 (Councillor)
Suggestion Scheme Panel	4 Members: 2 Con 1 Lab 1 Lib Dem	W A Campbell Brown Holt Pickstone	Holt S Wright Brown Vincent
Third Sector Advisory Panel	4 Members: Executive Member for Community Relations 1 Con 1 Lab 1 Lib Dem	-	Creswell Vincent Connolly A Garner
Voluntary Sector Partnership Forum	8 Members: Leader or Deputy Leader Executive Member for Health and Well-Being Executive Member for Community Engagement and User Focus Lead Member - Disability Champion Lead Member - Youth and Community 1 Lib Dem 2 Lab	Audin Chamberlain G Campbell W A Campbell or Connolly D'Albert Hankey Wiseman	Connolly A J Garner Smith Sullivan Creswell Bibby Berry Walker

Internal Body	Composition and Allocation	Existing Appointments 2006/2007 (Councillor)	Appointments 2007/2008 (Councillor)
Warwick Consortium	Leader or Deputy Leader	W A Campbell or Connolly	Bibby or Creswell
Youth Offending Partnership Board	Executive Members for Safe & Secure Communities	-	Creswell
Youth Offending Team	1 Member: 1 Lab	Isherwood	Disbanded
Youth Cabinet	8 Members: 5 Con 2 Lab 1 Lib Dem	Berry Bigg G Campbell L E Campbell W A Campbell A S Garner Southworth Vincent	Baucutt Southworth Baum D Ashworth P Ashworth Bigg Vincent Wiseman