Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Russell Bernstein

Russell Bernstein

Conservative Pilkington Park
photo of Carol Birchmore

Carol Birchmore

Radcliffe First Radcliffe East
photo of Ciaron Boles

Ciaron Boles

Labour Moorside
photo of Nathan Boroda

Nathan Boroda

Labour Unsworth
photo of Roger Brown

Roger Brown

Conservative North Manor
photo of Sam Butler

Sam Butler

Labour St Mary's
photo of Councillor Robert Caserta

Councillor Robert Caserta

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07507405961

Work: r.caserta@bury.gov.uk

Independent Other Pilkington Park
photo of Councillor Paul Cropper

Councillor Paul Cropper

Deputy Leader and Shadow Cabinet Member Environment, Climate Change and Air Quality

215 Bolton Road, Radcliffe, Manchester, M26 3GN

Home: 07971568820

Work: p.cropper@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Radcliffe North
photo of Councillor Clare Cummins

Councillor Clare Cummins

Cabinet Member, Housing Services

172 Whalley Road, Shuttleworth, Bury, BL0 0DN

Home: 07894999938

Home: c.a.cummins@bury.gov.uk

Labour Ramsbottom
photo of Liam James Dean

Liam James Dean

Conservative North Manor
photo of Ummrana Farooq

Ummrana Farooq

Labour East
photo of Councillor Iain Gartside

Councillor Iain Gartside

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 797 3312

Work: i.b.gartside@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Tottington
photo of Councillor Richard Gold

Councillor Richard Gold

Deputy Cabinet - Transport and Infrastructure

15 Charlbury Avenue, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 0FJ

Home: 07838352345

Home: r.gold@bury.gov.uk

Labour Sedgley
photo of Councillor Joan Grimshaw

Councillor Joan Grimshaw

Deputy Cabinet Member, Corporate Affaris and HR

51 Heathfield Road, BL9 8HB

Home: 0161 766 3369

Work: j.grimshaw@bury.gov.uk

Labour Unsworth
photo of Councillor Shaheena Haroon

Councillor Shaheena Haroon

Deputy Cabinet Member, Communities and Emergency Planning

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 797 4291

Work: s.haroon@bury.gov.uk

Home: s.haroon@bury.gov.uk

Labour Redvales
photo of Councillor Jackie Harris

Councillor Jackie Harris

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07774268666

Home: j.harris@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Church
photo of Councillor Martin Hayes

Councillor Martin Hayes

195 Brandlesholme Road, Bury, Lancashire, BL8 1DJ

Home: 07779516647

Home: m.hayes@bury.gov.uk

Labour Elton
photo of Councillor Trevor Holt

Councillor Trevor Holt

Deputy Mayor and Lead Member for HR

Hark to Towler, Flat C, 43 Market Street, Tottington, Bury, BL8 4AA

Home: 01204294741

Work: t.holt@bury.gov.uk

Labour East
photo of Councillor Sam Hurst

Councillor Sam Hurst

Shadow Cabinet Member Education and Children Services

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07961016444

Home: s.hurst@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Radcliffe North
photo of Councillor Khalid Hussain

Councillor Khalid Hussain

21 Inman Street, BL9 0TP

Home: 0161 7640924

Work: k.hussain@bury.gov.uk

Conservative North Manor
photo of Councillor Nicholas Jones

Councillor Nicholas Jones

Conservative Leader, Shadow Cabinet Member Finance and Property

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 948 6926

Work: n.jones@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Pilkington Park
photo of Jo Lancaster

Jo Lancaster

Conservative Radcliffe North
photo of Councillor Karen Ann Leach

Councillor Karen Ann Leach

Deputy Cabinet Member for Health & Wellbeing

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07733 166047

Work: k.leach@bury.gov.uk

Labour Radcliffe East
photo of Jordan Lewis

Jordan Lewis

Conservative Church
photo of Councillor James Mason

Councillor James Mason

109 Bury and Bolton Road, Radcliffe, Manchester, M26 4JY

Home: 01617620334

Home: j.mason@bury.gov.uk

Radcliffe First Radcliffe East
photo of Luis McBriar

Luis McBriar

Conservative Tottington
photo of Councillor Gavin McGill

Councillor Gavin McGill

Chair - Planning Control Committee

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07568326574

Home: g.mcgill@bury.gov.uk

Labour East
photo of Councillor Charlotte Morris

Councillor Charlotte Morris

Deputy Cabinet Member, Health and Wellbeing and Public Health Lead

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07917876536

Work: charlotte.morris@bury.gov.uk

Home: charlotte.morris@bury.gov.uk

Labour Elton
photo of Councillor Beth Mortenson

Councillor Beth Mortenson

Deputy Cabinet Member, Environment and Climate Change

2 Winston Close, Radcliffe, Manchester, M26 4

Home: 07368519753

Home: b.mortenson@bury.gov.uk

Labour Radcliffe West
photo of Councillor Eamonn O'Brien

Councillor Eamonn O'Brien

Leader of the Council

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 253 5103

Home: e.obrien@bury.gov.uk

Labour St Mary's
photo of Kevin Peel

Kevin Peel

Labour Moorside
photo of Councillor Tim Pickstone

Councillor Tim Pickstone

Mayor

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07976831686

Work: t.d.pickstone@bury.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Holyrood
photo of Tom Pilkington

Tom Pilkington

Labour Ramsbottom
photo of Councillor Michael Powell

Councillor Michael Powell

12 Zinc Court, Longfield Centre, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 1GJ

Home: 07730045287

Home: m.powell@bury.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Mary's
photo of Councillor Alan Quinn

Councillor Alan Quinn

Cabinet Member Environment and Climate Change

50 Whittaker Lane, M25 1FX

Home: 0161 798 8209

Work: alan.quinn@bury.gov.uk

Labour Sedgley
photo of Debbie Quinn

Debbie Quinn

Labour Sedgley
photo of Councillor Tahir Rafiq

Councillor Tahir Rafiq

Cabinet Member for Corporate Affairs and HR

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street,, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 740 2333

Home: t.rafiq@bury.gov.uk

Labour Unsworth
photo of Jack Rydeheard

Jack Rydeheard

Conservative Elton
photo of Councillor Andrea Simpson

Councillor Andrea Simpson

First Deputy, Cabinet Member Health and Wellbeing

42 Merton Road, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 1PL

Home: 07469933033

Work: a.l.simpson@bury.gov.uk

Labour Besses
photo of Councillor Lucy Smith

Councillor Lucy Smith

Cabinet Member, Transport and Infrastructure

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL90SW

Home mobile: 07921406549

Work: lucy.smith@bury.gov.uk

Labour Besses
photo of Councillor Mike Smith

Councillor Mike Smith

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07572256912

Work: mike.smith@bury.gov.uk

Radcliffe First Radcliffe West
photo of Gareth Staples-Jones

Gareth Staples-Jones

Radcliffe First Radcliffe West
photo of Councillor Tamoor Tariq

Councillor Tamoor Tariq

Deputy Leader, Cabinet Member Children, Young People and Skills

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07886198769

Work: t.tariq@bury.gov.uk

Labour Redvales
photo of Councillor Cristina Tegolo

Councillor Cristina Tegolo

Liberal Democrats - Deputy Leader

146 Hilton Lane, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 9QY

Work: 07515877509

Home: c.tegolo@bury.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Holyrood
photo of Councillor Kevin Thomas

Councillor Kevin Thomas

Deputy Cabinet Member - Finance and Growth (And Ramsbottom Town Plan)

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07715117656

Work: kev.thomas@bury.gov.uk

Labour Ramsbottom
photo of Councillor Dene Vernon

Councillor Dene Vernon

Shadow Cabinet Member Communities Services and Emergency Planning

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07396514055

Home: d.vernon@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Church
photo of Councillor Sandra Walmsley

Councillor Sandra Walmsley

c/o Town Hall,, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07793628266

Work: sandra.walmsley@bury.gov.uk

Labour Moorside
photo of Councillor Clare Walsh

Councillor Clare Walsh

Deputy Member, Health and Wellbeing

36 St Peter's Road, Bury, BL9 9RB

Home: 07958697359

Home: c.walsh@bury.gov.uk

Labour Redvales
photo of Councillor Mary Whitby

Councillor Mary Whitby

Chair - Audit Committee

C/o Town Hall, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 766 4399

Home: m.whitby@bury.gov.uk

Labour Besses
photo of Councillor Steve Wright

Councillor Steve Wright

7 Brookfield, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 1EL

Work: 07773705407

Work: s.wright@bury.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Holyrood
photo of Councillor Yvonne Wright

Councillor Yvonne Wright

516 Whalley Road, BL0 0ES

Home: 01706 823 536

Home mobile: 07762116437

Work: yvonne.ldc77@yahoo.co.uk

Conservative Tottington