Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Russell Bernstein

Councillor Russell Bernstein

Shadow Cabinet Member Corporate Affairs, Transformation and HR

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 01617968099

Work: r.bernstein@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Pilkington Park
photo of Councillor Carol Birchmore

Councillor Carol Birchmore

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07857552492

Work: c.birchmore@bury.gov.uk

Radcliffe First Radcliffe East
photo of Councillor Ciaron Boles

Councillor Ciaron Boles

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07557917032

Work: c.m.boles@bury.gov.uk

Labour Moorside
photo of Councillor Nathan Boroda

Councillor Nathan Boroda

Deputy Cabinet Member - Environment, Climate Change and Operations

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07908155595

Work: n.boroda@bury.gov.uk

Labour Unsworth
photo of Councillor Roger Brown

Councillor Roger Brown

Shadow Cabinet Member Public Health and Adult Social Care

2 Prospect Court, Tottington, Bury, BL8 9TT

Home mobile: 07780900101

Work: r.c.brown@bury.gov.uk

Conservative North Manor
photo of Councillor Sam Butler

Councillor Sam Butler

68 Glebelands Road, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 1NJ

Work mobile: 07368537068

Home mobile: 07368537068

Work: s.butler@bury.gov.uk

Labour St Mary's
photo of Councillor Robert Caserta

Councillor Robert Caserta

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07507405961

Work: r.caserta@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Pilkington Park
photo of Councillor Paul Cropper

Councillor Paul Cropper

Conservative Deputy Leader and Shadow Cabinet Member Environment and Climate Change

215 Bolton Road, Radcliffe, Manchester, M26 3GN

Work: p.cropper@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Radcliffe North
photo of Councillor Clare Cummins

Councillor Clare Cummins

Cabinet Member, Housing Services

172 Whalley Road, Shuttleworth, Bury, BL0 0DN

Home: 07894999938

Home: c.a.cummins@bury.gov.uk

Labour Ramsbottom
photo of Councillor Liam James Dean

Councillor Liam James Dean

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07563184605

Work: l.j.dean@bury.gov.uk

Conservative North Manor
photo of Councillor Ummrana Farooq

Councillor Ummrana Farooq

Deputy Cabinet Member - Communities

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07519356093

Work: u.farooq@bury.gov.uk

Labour East
photo of Councillor Iain Gartside

Councillor Iain Gartside

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 797 3312

Work: i.b.gartside@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Tottington
photo of Councillor Richard Gold

Councillor Richard Gold

Cabinet Member - Communities

15 Charlbury Avenue, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 0FJ

Home: 07838352345

Home: r.gold@bury.gov.uk

Labour Sedgley
photo of Councillor Joan Grimshaw

Councillor Joan Grimshaw

Deputy Cabinet Member - Corporate Affairs and HR

51 Heathfield Road, BL9 8HB

Home: 0161 766 3369

Work: j.grimshaw@bury.gov.uk

Labour Unsworth
photo of Councillor Shaheena Haroon

Councillor Shaheena Haroon

Deputy Mayor

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 797 4291

Work: s.haroon@bury.gov.uk

Home: s.haroon@bury.gov.uk

Labour Redvales
photo of Councillor Jackie Harris

Councillor Jackie Harris

Shadow Cabinet Member Transport and Highways

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07774268666

Home: j.harris@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Church
photo of Councillor Martin Hayes

Councillor Martin Hayes

195 Brandlesholme Road, Bury, Lancashire, BL8 1DJ

Home: 07779516647

Home: m.hayes@bury.gov.uk

Labour Elton
photo of Councillor Trevor Holt

Councillor Trevor Holt

Hark to Towler, Flat C, 43 Market Street, Tottington, Bury, BL8 4AA

Home mobile: 07928224716

Work: t.holt@bury.gov.uk

Labour East
photo of Councillor Sam Hurst

Councillor Sam Hurst

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07961016444

Home: s.hurst@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Radcliffe North
photo of Councillor Khalid Hussain

Councillor Khalid Hussain

21 Inman Street, BL9 0TP

Home: 0161 7640924

Work: k.hussain@bury.gov.uk

Conservative North Manor
photo of Councillor Nicholas Jones

Councillor Nicholas Jones

Conservative Leader, Shadow Cabinet Member Finance, Housing and Regeneration

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 948 6926

Work: n.jones@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Pilkington Park
photo of Councillor Jo Lancaster

Councillor Jo Lancaster

Shadow Cabinet Member Children, Young People and Skills

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07887363954

Work: j.lancaster@bury.gov.uk

Home: j.lancaster@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Radcliffe North
photo of Councillor Karen Ann Leach

Councillor Karen Ann Leach

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07733 166047

Work: k.leach@bury.gov.uk

Labour Radcliffe East
photo of Councillor Jordan Lewis

Councillor Jordan Lewis

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07719785110

Work: j.a.lewis@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Church
photo of Councillor James Mason

Councillor James Mason

Radcliffe First Leader

109 Bury and Bolton Road, Radcliffe, Manchester, M26 4JY

Home: 01617620334

Home: j.mason@bury.gov.uk

Radcliffe First Radcliffe East
photo of Councillor Luis McBriar

Councillor Luis McBriar

Shadow Cabinet Member Communities, Leisure and Culture

12 Cann Street, Tottington, Bury, BL8 3PE

Home: 07805664538

Work: l.mcbriar@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Tottington
photo of Councillor Gavin McGill

Councillor Gavin McGill

Chair - Planning Control Committee

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07568326574

Home: g.mcgill@bury.gov.uk

Labour East
photo of Councillor Charlotte Morris

Councillor Charlotte Morris

Cabinet Member, Culture and The Economy

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07917876536

Work: charlotte.morris@bury.gov.uk

Home: charlotte.morris@bury.gov.uk

Labour Elton
photo of Councillor Beth Mortenson

Councillor Beth Mortenson

C/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: b.mortenson@bury.gov.uk

Labour Radcliffe West
photo of Councillor Eamonn O'Brien

Councillor Eamonn O'Brien

Leader of the Council

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 253 5103

Home: e.obrien@bury.gov.uk

Labour St Mary's
photo of Councillor Kevin Peel

Councillor Kevin Peel

Deputy Cabinet Member - Environment, Climate Change and Operations

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07397574103

Work: k.peel@bury.gov.uk

Labour Moorside
photo of Councillor Tim Pickstone

Councillor Tim Pickstone

Mayor

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07976831686

Work: t.d.pickstone@bury.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Holyrood
photo of Councillor Tom Pilkington

Councillor Tom Pilkington

8A Vernon Road, Greenmount, Bury, BL8 4DD

Home: 07917433947

Work: tom.pilkington@bury.gov.uk

Labour Ramsbottom
photo of Councillor Michael Powell

Councillor Michael Powell

Liberal Democrats Leader

12 Zinc Court, Longfield Centre, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 1GJ

Home: 07730045287

Home: m.powell@bury.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Mary's
photo of Councillor Alan Quinn

Councillor Alan Quinn

Cabinet Member Environment, Climate Change and Operations

50 Whittaker Lane, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 1FX

Home: 0161 798 8209

Work: alan.quinn@bury.gov.uk

Labour Sedgley
photo of Councillor Debbie Quinn

Councillor Debbie Quinn

Deputy Cabinet Member - Health and Wellbeing

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 01617988209

Work: D.Quinn@bury.gov.uk

Labour Sedgley
photo of Councillor Tahir Rafiq

Councillor Tahir Rafiq

Cabinet Member, Corporate Affairs and HR

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street,, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 740 2333

Home: t.rafiq@bury.gov.uk

Labour Unsworth
photo of Councillor Jack Rydeheard

Councillor Jack Rydeheard

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07851505149

Work: J.B.Rydeheard@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Elton
photo of Councillor Andrea Simpson

Councillor Andrea Simpson

First Deputy, Cabinet Member Health and Wellbeing

42 Merton Road, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 1PL

Home: 07469933033

Work: a.l.simpson@bury.gov.uk

Labour Besses
photo of Councillor Lucy Smith

Councillor Lucy Smith

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL90SW

Home mobile: 07921406549

Work: lucy.smith@bury.gov.uk

Labour Besses
photo of Councillor Mike Smith

Councillor Mike Smith

Radcliffe First - Deputy Leader

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07572256912

Work: mike.smith@bury.gov.uk

Radcliffe First Radcliffe West
photo of Councillor Gareth Staples-Jones

Councillor Gareth Staples-Jones

16 Outwood Road, Radcliffe, Manchester, M26 1AQ

Home: 07875706382

Work: G.Staples-Jones@bury.gov.uk

Radcliffe First Radcliffe West
photo of Councillor Tamoor Tariq

Councillor Tamoor Tariq

Deputy Leader, Cabinet Member Children, Young People and Skills

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07886198769

Work: t.tariq@bury.gov.uk

Labour Redvales
photo of Councillor Cristina Tegolo

Councillor Cristina Tegolo

Liberal Democrats - Deputy Leader

146 Hilton Lane, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 9QY

Work: 07515877509

Home: c.tegolo@bury.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Holyrood
photo of Councillor Kevin Thomas

Councillor Kevin Thomas

Deputy Cabinet Member - Finance and Growth (And Ramsbottom Town Plan)

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07715117656

Work: kev.thomas@bury.gov.uk

Labour Ramsbottom
photo of Councillor Dene Vernon

Councillor Dene Vernon

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07396514055

Home: d.vernon@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Church
photo of Councillor Sandra Walmsley

Councillor Sandra Walmsley

c/o Town Hall,, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07793628266

Work: sandra.walmsley@bury.gov.uk

Labour Moorside
photo of Councillor Clare Walsh

Councillor Clare Walsh

Deputy Cabinet Member - Children Services

36 St Peter's Road, Bury, BL9 9RB

Home: 07958697359

Home: c.walsh@bury.gov.uk

Labour Redvales
photo of Councillor Mary Whitby

Councillor Mary Whitby

Chair - Audit Committee

C/o Town Hall, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 766 4399

Home: m.whitby@bury.gov.uk

Labour Besses
photo of Councillor Steve Wright

Councillor Steve Wright

7 Brookfield, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 1EL

Work: 07773705407

Work: s.wright@bury.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Holyrood
photo of Councillor Yvonne Wright

Councillor Yvonne Wright

516 Whalley Road, BL0 0ES

Home: 01706 823 536

Home mobile: 07762116437

Work: Y.S.Wright@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Tottington