Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Noel Bayley

Councillor Noel Bayley

Deputy Cabinet Member Transport

17 Beverley Close, Whitefield, M45 8BB

Home: 0161 796 1690

Work: n.bayley@bury.gov.uk

Labour St Mary's
photo of Councillor Jane Black

Councillor Jane Black

Mayor

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 773 3744

Work: j.black@bury.gov.uk

Labour St Mary's
photo of Councillor Sharon Briggs

Councillor Sharon Briggs

Cabinet Member Children and Families

10 Old Oak Close, Bradley Fold, BL2 6SF

Home: 01204 795 430

Work: s.briggs@bury.gov.uk

Labour Radcliffe North
photo of Councillor Robert Caserta

Councillor Robert Caserta

4 Woodthorpe Court, Prestwich, M25 0NP

Home: 0161 720 7564

Work: r.caserta@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Pilkington Park
photo of Councillor Rhyse Cathcart

Councillor Rhyse Cathcart

Deputy Cabinet Member Children and Families

c/o Town Hall, Knowsely Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Work: 07859832914

Work: r.cathcart@bury.gov.uk

Labour Radcliffe East
photo of Councillor Paul Cropper

Councillor Paul Cropper

215 Bolton Road, Radcliffe, Manchester, M26 3GN

Home: 07971568820

Work: p.cropper@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Radcliffe North
photo of Councillor Tony Cummings

Councillor Tony Cummings

Deputy Cabinet Member Environment

18 Marsden Walk, Radcliffe, M26 3RH,

Work: 0161 723 2436

Work: a.j.cummings@bury.gov.uk

Labour Radcliffe West
photo of Councillor Mary D'Albert

Councillor Mary D'Albert

Chair - Overview and Scrutiny Committee

C/o Bury Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 798 0006

Work: m.dalbert@bury.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Holyrood
photo of Councillor James Daly

Councillor James Daly

Conservative Group Leader and Shdow Cabinet Member for Economic Growth and Transport

Dowry Chase, Brandlesholme Road, Greenmount, BL8 4DZ

Work: j.daly@bury.gov.uk

Conservative North Manor
photo of Councillor Iain Gartside

Councillor Iain Gartside

c/o Bury Town Hall,, Knowlsey Street, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 797 3312

Work: i.b.gartside@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Tottington
photo of Councillor Joan Grimshaw

Councillor Joan Grimshaw

51 Heathfield Road, BL9 8HB

Home: 0161 766 3369

Work: j.grimshaw@bury.gov.uk

Labour Unsworth
photo of Councillor Dorothy Gunther

Councillor Dorothy Gunther

Deputy Mayor 2018/2019

10 Crosfield Avenue, BL9 5NX

Home: 01706 825523

Work: d.l.gunther@bury.gov.uk

Conservative North Manor
photo of Councillor Michael Hankey

Councillor Michael Hankey

Shadow Cabinet Member Children and Families

19 Prospect Place, Bury, BL9 8EX

Work: m.hankey@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Elton
photo of Councillor Shaheena Haroon

Councillor Shaheena Haroon

Deputy Cabinet Member Communities

20 Cook Street, Bury, BL9 0RP

Home: 0161 797 4291

Work: s.haroon@bury.gov.uk

Work: 07791675043

Labour Redvales
photo of Councillor Jackie Harris

Councillor Jackie Harris

Home: 0161 761 4388

Work: j.harris@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Church
photo of Councillor Martin Hayes

Councillor Martin Hayes

195 Brandlesholme Road, Bury, Lancashire, BL8 1DJ

Home: 07779516647

Work: m.hayes@bury.gov.uk

Labour Elton
photo of Councillor Robert Hodkinson

Councillor Robert Hodkinson

Shadow Cabinet Member Environment

7 Whittingham Drive, Ramsbottom, Bury, BL0 9LZ

Home mobile: 07808775641

Work: r.hodkinson@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Ramsbottom
photo of Councillor Trevor Holt

Councillor Trevor Holt

Deputy Cabinet Member Employee and Member Engagement

29 Claughton Road, BL8 3BS

Home: 01204 885 898

Work: t.holt@bury.gov.uk

Labour East
photo of Councillor Khalid Hussain

Councillor Khalid Hussain

21 Inman Street, BL9 0TP

Home: 0161 7640924

Work: k.hussain@bury.gov.uk

Conservative North Manor
photo of Councillor Michael James

Councillor Michael James

9 St Margarets Close, M25 2LY

Home: 0161 798 8651

Work: m.a.james@bury.gov.uk

Labour Sedgley
photo of Councillor David Jones

Councillor David Jones

Chair - Licensing and Safety Panel

4 Heathfield Road, BL9 8HB

Home: 0161 766 8548

Home mobile: 07711340481

Work: david.jones@bury.gov.uk

Labour Unsworth
photo of Councillor Nicholas Jones

Councillor Nicholas Jones

Shadow Cabinet Member Corporate Affairs and HR

Home: 0161 948 6926

Work: n.jones@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Pilkington Park
photo of Councillor Greg Keeley

Councillor Greg Keeley

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07746 871428

Work: g.keeley@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Tottington
photo of Councillor Judith Kelly

Councillor Judith Kelly

Cabinet Member for Corporate affiars and Human Resources

c/o Town Hall, Knowlsey Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07733043578

Work: judith.kelly@bury.gov.uk

Work: judith.kelly@bury.gov.uk

Labour Redvales
photo of Councillor Oliver Kersh

Councillor Oliver Kersh

Shadow Cabinet Member for Finance & Housing

C/o 1 Manchester Road, Bury, BL9 0DR,

Work: o.kersh@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Pilkington Park
photo of Councillor Karen Ann Leach

Councillor Karen Ann Leach

Home: 07749 602 820

Labour Radcliffe East
photo of Councillor Gavin McGill

Councillor Gavin McGill

Home: 07568326574

Work: g.mcgill@bury.gov.uk

Labour East
photo of Councillor Annette McKay

Councillor Annette McKay

Work: 07974651876

Work: a.mckay@bury.gov.uk

Independent Moorside
photo of Councillor Susan Nuttall

Councillor Susan Nuttall

Shadow Cabinet Member Communities

Miryfields Cottage, Cann Street, BL8 3PE

Home: 01204 885794

Work: sue.nuttall@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Church
photo of Councillor Eamonn O'Brien

Councillor Eamonn O'Brien

Cabinet Member Finance and Housing

133 Butterstile Lane, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 9UW

Home: 0161 773 2448

Work: e.obrien@bury.gov.uk

Labour St Mary's
photo of Councillor Tim Pickstone

Councillor Tim Pickstone

Leader Liberal Democrat Group

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07976831686

Work: t.d.pickstone@bury.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Holyrood
photo of Councillor Catherine Preston

Councillor Catherine Preston

Deputy Cabinet Member Health and Wellbeing

Home mobile: 07733118715

Work: c.preston@bury.gov.uk

Labour Radcliffe East
photo of Councillor Alan Quinn

Councillor Alan Quinn

Cabinet Member Environment

50 Whittaker Lane, M25 1FX

Home: 0161 798 8209

Work: alan.quinn@bury.gov.uk

Labour Sedgley
photo of Councillor Tahir Rafiq

Councillor Tahir Rafiq

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street,, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 740 2333

Work: t.rafiq@bury.gov.uk

Labour Unsworth
photo of Councillor Ian Schofield

Councillor Ian Schofield

7 Cheshire Court, Peel Brow, Ramsbottom, Bury, BL0 0BL

Work: 07961217109

Work: i.schofield@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Ramsbottom
photo of Councillor Rishi Shori

Councillor Rishi Shori

Leader of the Council, Cabinet Member for Economic Growth and Transport

c/o Town Hall,, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 253 5103

Work: r.shori@bury.gov.uk

Labour Radcliffe West
photo of Councillor David Silbiger

Councillor David Silbiger

Home: 07837600493

Work: d.silbiger@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Sedgley
photo of Councillor Andrea Simpson

Councillor Andrea Simpson

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member Health and Wellbeing

42 Merton Road, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 1PL

Home: 07469933033

Work: a.l.simpson@bury.gov.uk

Labour Besses
photo of Councillor Rachel Skillen

Councillor Rachel Skillen

99 Higher Dean Lane, Radcliffe, Manchester, M26 3TE

Home: 07474766203

Work: r.skillen@bury.gov.uk

Labour Radcliffe West
photo of Councillor Lucy Smith

Councillor Lucy Smith

Home mobile: 07486013985

Work: lucy.smith@bury.gov.uk

Labour Besses
photo of Councillor Stella Smith

Councillor Stella Smith

116 Ainsworth Road, BL8 2RX

Home: 0161 761 3597

Work: stella.smith@bury.gov.uk

Labour East
photo of Councillor Sarah Southworth

Councillor Sarah Southworth

Home mobile: 07880786871

Work: sarah.southworth@bury.gov.uk

Labour Moorside
photo of Councillor Susan Southworth

Councillor Susan Southworth

79 Oxford Mews, Oxford Street,, Bury, BL9 7EL

Home mobile: 07815761493

Work: s.southworth@bury.gov.uk

Labour Elton
photo of Councillor Tamoor Tariq

Councillor Tamoor Tariq

Cabinet Member Communities

Home mobile: 07886198769

Work: t.tariq@bury.gov.uk

Labour Redvales
photo of Councillor Kevin Thomas

Councillor Kevin Thomas

Deputy Cabinet Member - Regeneration

Work: kev.thomas@bury.gov.uk

Labour Ramsbottom
photo of Councillor Jamie Walker

Councillor Jamie Walker

Deputy Cabinet Member for Communities

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07715388846

Work: j.walker@bury.gov.uk

Labour Radcliffe North
photo of Councillor Roy Walker

Councillor Roy Walker

Conservative Group Deputy Leader

22 Freckleton Drive, BL8 2JA

Home: 0161 764 8809

Work: royedwardwalker@gmail.com

Conservative Church
photo of Councillor Sandra Walmsley

Councillor Sandra Walmsley

c/o Town Hall,, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Work: sandra.walmsley@bury.gov.uk

Labour Moorside
photo of Councillor Mary Whitby

Councillor Mary Whitby

Home: 0161 766 4399

Work: m.whitby@bury.gov.uk

Labour Besses
photo of Councillor Steve Wright

Councillor Steve Wright

Deputy Leader Liberal Democrat Group

7 Brookfield, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 1EL

Work: 07773705407

Work: s.wright@bury.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Holyrood
photo of Councillor Yvonne Wright

Councillor Yvonne Wright

516 Whalley Road, BL0 0ES

Home: 01706 823 536

Home mobile: 07762116437

Work: yvonne.ldc77@yahoo.co.uk

Conservative Tottington