Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Jane Black

Councillor Jane Black

Cabinet Member Corporate Affairs and HR

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 773 3744

Work: j.black@bury.gov.uk

Labour St Mary's
photo of Councillor Sharon Briggs

Councillor Sharon Briggs

Cabinet Member Communities

10 Old Oak Close, Bradley Fold, BL2 6SF

Home: 01204 795 430

Work: s.briggs@bury.gov.uk

Labour Radcliffe North
photo of Councillor Robert Caserta

Councillor Robert Caserta

Shadow Cabinet Member Children and Families

4 Woodthorpe Court, Prestwich, M25 0NP

Home: 0161 720 7564

Work: r.caserta@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Pilkington Park
photo of Councillor Rhyse Cathcart

Councillor Rhyse Cathcart

Deputy Cabinet Member Children and Families

c/o Town Hall, Knowsely Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Work: 07859832914

Work: r.cathcart@bury.gov.uk

Labour Radcliffe East
photo of Councillor Paul Cropper

Councillor Paul Cropper

Shadow Cabinet Member - Environment

215 Bolton Road, Radcliffe, Manchester, M26 3GN

Home: 07971568820

Work: p.cropper@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Radcliffe North
photo of Councillor Tony Cummings

Councillor Tony Cummings

Deputy Cabinet Member Environment

18 Marsden Walk, Radcliffe, M26 3RH,

Work: 0161 723 2436

Work: a.j.cummings@bury.gov.uk

Labour Radcliffe West
photo of Councillor Clare Cummins

Councillor Clare Cummins

172 Whalley Road, Shuttleworth, Bury, BL0 0DN

Home: 07894999938

Home: c.a.cummins@bury.gov.uk

Labour Ramsbottom
photo of Councillor James Daly

Councillor James Daly

Conservative Group Leader and Shdow Cabinet Member for Economic Growth and Transport

C/O Bury Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07969754558

Work: j.daly@bury.gov.uk

Conservative North Manor
photo of Councillor Iain Gartside

Councillor Iain Gartside

c/o Bury Town Hall,, Knowlsey Street, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 797 3312

Work: i.b.gartside@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Tottington
photo of Councillor Richard Gold

Councillor Richard Gold

Deputy Cabinet Member Communities

15 Charlbury Avenue, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 0FJ

Home: 07838352345

Home: r.gold@bury.gov.uk

Labour Sedgley
photo of Councillor Joan Grimshaw

Councillor Joan Grimshaw

51 Heathfield Road, BL9 8HB

Home: 0161 766 3369

Work: j.grimshaw@bury.gov.uk

Labour Unsworth
photo of Councillor Dorothy Gunther

Councillor Dorothy Gunther

Shadow Cabinet Member - Communities

10 Crosfield Avenue, BL9 5NX

Home: 01706 825523

Work: d.l.gunther@bury.gov.uk

Conservative North Manor
photo of Councillor Shaheena Haroon

Councillor Shaheena Haroon

Deputy Mayor

20 Cook Street, Bury, BL9 0RP

Home: 0161 797 4291

Work: s.haroon@bury.gov.uk

Home: s.haroon@bury.gov.uk

Labour Redvales
photo of Councillor Jackie Harris

Councillor Jackie Harris

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07774268666

Home: j.harris@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Church
photo of Councillor Martin Hayes

Councillor Martin Hayes

195 Brandlesholme Road, Bury, Lancashire, BL8 1DJ

Home: 07779516647

Home: m.hayes@bury.gov.uk

Labour Elton
photo of Councillor Trevor Holt

Councillor Trevor Holt

Mayor

Hark to Towler, Flat C, 43 Market Street, Tottington, Bury, BL8 4AA

Home: 01204294741

Work: t.holt@bury.gov.uk

Labour East
photo of Councillor Sam Hurst

Councillor Sam Hurst

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07961016444

Home: s.hurst@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Radcliffe North
photo of Councillor Khalid Hussain

Councillor Khalid Hussain

21 Inman Street, BL9 0TP

Home: 0161 7640924

Work: k.hussain@bury.gov.uk

Conservative North Manor
photo of Councillor David Jones

Councillor David Jones

Leader of the Council, Cabinet Member for Economic Growth, Skills and Transport

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 OSW

Home: 0161 253 5103

Work: david.jones@bury.gov.uk

Labour Unsworth
photo of Councillor Nicholas Jones

Councillor Nicholas Jones

Conservative Deputy Leader and Shadow Cabinet Member Finance and Housing

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 948 6926

Work: n.jones@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Pilkington Park
photo of Councillor Greg Keeley

Councillor Greg Keeley

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07746 871428

Home: g.keeley@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Tottington
photo of Councillor Oliver Kersh

Councillor Oliver Kersh

C/o 1 Manchester Road, Bury, BL9 0DR,

Home: 07749419251

Work: o.kersh@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Pilkington Park
photo of Councillor Karen Ann Leach

Councillor Karen Ann Leach

Deputy Cabinet Member for Health & Wellbeing

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07749 602 820

Work: k.leach@bury.gov.uk

Labour Radcliffe East
photo of Councillor James Mason

Councillor James Mason

109 Bury and Bolton Road, Radcliffe, Manchester, M26 4JY

Home: 01617620334

Home: j.mason@bury.gov.uk

Radcliffe First Radcliffe East
photo of Councillor Gavin McGill

Councillor Gavin McGill

Chair - Planning Control Committee

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07568326574

Home: g.mcgill@bury.gov.uk

Labour East
photo of Councillor Annette McKay

Councillor Annette McKay

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury,, BL9 0SW

Work: 07974651876

Work: a.mckay@bury.gov.uk

Independent Moorside
photo of Councillor Charlotte Morris

Councillor Charlotte Morris

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07917876536

Work: charlotte.morris@bury.gov.uk

Home: charlotte.morris@bury.gov.uk

Labour Elton
photo of Councillor Beth Mortenson

Councillor Beth Mortenson

2 Winston Close, Radcliffe, Manchester, M26 4

Home: 07368519753

Home: b.mortenson@bury.gov.uk

Labour Radcliffe West
photo of Councillor Eamonn O'Brien

Councillor Eamonn O'Brien

Cabinet Member Finance and Housing

133 Butterstile Lane, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 9UW

Home: 0161 773 2448

Home: e.obrien@bury.gov.uk

Labour St Mary's
photo of Councillor Tim Pickstone

Councillor Tim Pickstone

Leader Liberal Democrat Group

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07976831686

Work: t.d.pickstone@bury.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Holyrood
photo of Councillor Michael Powell

Councillor Michael Powell

12 Zinc Court, Longfield Centre, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 1GJ

Home: 07730045287

Home: m.powell@bury.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Mary's
photo of Councillor Alan Quinn

Councillor Alan Quinn

Cabinet Member Environment

50 Whittaker Lane, M25 1FX

Home: 0161 798 8209

Work: alan.quinn@bury.gov.uk

Labour Sedgley
photo of Councillor Tahir Rafiq

Councillor Tahir Rafiq

Chair - Licensing Committee

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street,, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 740 2333

Home: t.rafiq@bury.gov.uk

Labour Unsworth
photo of Councillor Ian Schofield

Councillor Ian Schofield

Shadow Cabinet Member Corporate Affairs and HR

7 Cheshire Court, Peel Brow, Ramsbottom, Bury, BL0 0BL

Work: 07961217109

Work: i.schofield@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Ramsbottom
photo of Councillor David Silbiger

Councillor David Silbiger

c/o 1 Manchester Road, Bury, BL9 0DR

Home: 07837600493

Work: d.silbiger@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Sedgley
photo of Councillor Andrea Simpson

Councillor Andrea Simpson

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member Health and Wellbeing

42 Merton Road, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 1PL

Home: 07469933033

Work: a.l.simpson@bury.gov.uk

Labour Besses
photo of Councillor Lucy Smith

Councillor Lucy Smith

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL90SW

Home mobile: 07921406549

Work: lucy.smith@bury.gov.uk

Labour Besses
photo of Councillor Mike Smith

Councillor Mike Smith

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07572256912

Work: mike.smith@bury.gov.uk

Radcliffe First Radcliffe West
photo of Councillor Stella Smith

Councillor Stella Smith

Chair - Health Scrutiny Committee

116 Ainsworth Road, BL8 2RX

Home: 0161 761 3597

Work: stella.smith@bury.gov.uk

Labour East
photo of Councillor Sarah Southworth

Councillor Sarah Southworth

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07880786871

Work: sarah.southworth@bury.gov.uk

Labour Moorside
photo of Councillor Susan Southworth

Councillor Susan Southworth

79 Oxford Mews, Oxford Street,, Bury, BL9 7EL

Home mobile: 07815761493

Work: s.southworth@bury.gov.uk

Labour Elton
photo of Councillor Tamoor Tariq

Councillor Tamoor Tariq

Cabinet Member Children and Families

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07886198769

Work: t.tariq@bury.gov.uk

Labour Redvales
photo of Councillor Cristina Tegolo

Councillor Cristina Tegolo

Liberal Democrats - Deputy Leader

146 Hilton Lane, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 9QY

Work: 07515877509

Home: c.tegolo@bury.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Holyrood
photo of Councillor Kevin Thomas

Councillor Kevin Thomas

Deputy Cabinet Member - Economic Regeneration

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07715117656

Work: kev.thomas@bury.gov.uk

Labour Ramsbottom
photo of Councillor Roy Walker

Councillor Roy Walker

Shadow Cabinet Member Health and Wellbeing

22 Freckleton Drive, BL8 2JA

Home: 0161 764 8809

Work: royedwardwalker@gmail.com

Conservative Church
photo of Councillor Sandra Walmsley

Councillor Sandra Walmsley

c/o Town Hall,, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07793628266

Work: sandra.walmsley@bury.gov.uk

Labour Moorside
photo of Councillor Clare Walsh

Councillor Clare Walsh

36 St Peter's Road, Bury, BL9 9RB

Home: 07958697359

Home: c.walsh@bury.gov.uk

Labour Redvales
photo of Councillor Mary Whitby

Councillor Mary Whitby

Chair - Audit Committee

C/o Town Hall, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 766 4399

Home: m.whitby@bury.gov.uk

Labour Besses
photo of Councillor Steve Wright

Councillor Steve Wright

7 Brookfield, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 1EL

Work: 07773705407

Work: s.wright@bury.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Holyrood
photo of Councillor Yvonne Wright

Councillor Yvonne Wright

516 Whalley Road, BL0 0ES

Home: 01706 823 536

Home mobile: 07762116437

Work: yvonne.ldc77@yahoo.co.uk

Conservative Tottington