Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Ayesha Arif

Councillor Ayesha Arif

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Work: a.arif@bury.gov.uk

Labour Bury East
photo of Councillor Shahbaz Arif

Councillor Shahbaz Arif

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Work: s.m.arif@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Bury West
photo of Councillor Noel Bayley

Councillor Noel Bayley

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Work: n.bayley@bury.gov.uk

Labour Besses
photo of Councillor Russell Bernstein

Councillor Russell Bernstein

Conservatives Leader and Shadow Cabinet Member for Finance, Strategic Growth, Corporate Core and HR

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07725472254

Work: r.bernstein@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Pilkington Park
photo of Councillor Donald Berry

Councillor Donald Berry

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Work: d.berry@bury.gov.uk

Radcliffe First Radcliffe North and Ainsworth
photo of Councillor Carol Birchmore

Councillor Carol Birchmore

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 01617612194

Work: c.birchmore@bury.gov.uk

Radcliffe First Radcliffe East
photo of Councillor Ciaron Boles

Councillor Ciaron Boles

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07557917032

Work: c.m.boles@bury.gov.uk

Labour Moorside
photo of Councillor Andrea Booth

Councillor Andrea Booth

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Work mobile: 07555 221732

Work: a.booth@bury.gov.uk

Radcliffe First Radcliffe North and Ainsworth
photo of Councillor Nathan Boroda

Councillor Nathan Boroda

Deputy Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07908155595

Work: n.boroda@bury.gov.uk

Labour Unsworth
photo of Councillor Roger Brown

Councillor Roger Brown

Shadow Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing

2 Prospect Court, Tottington, Bury, BL8 9TT

Home mobile: 07780900101

Work: r.c.brown@bury.gov.uk

Conservative North Manor
photo of Councillor Clare Cummins

Councillor Clare Cummins

Cabinet Member, Housing Services

172 Whalley Road, Shuttleworth, Bury, BL0 0DN

Home: 07894999938

Home: c.a.cummins@bury.gov.uk

Labour Ramsbottom
photo of Councillor Liam James Dean

Councillor Liam James Dean

Shadow Cabinet Member for Culture and the Economy

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07563184605

Work: l.j.dean@bury.gov.uk

Conservative North Manor
photo of Councillor Spencer Donnelly

Councillor Spencer Donnelly

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Work mobile: 07921 816 909

Work: s.donnelly@bury.gov.uk

Labour Ramsbottom
photo of Councillor Des Duncalfe

Councillor Des Duncalfe

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Work mobile: 07490 838898

Work: d.duncalfe@bury.gov.uk

Radcliffe First Radcliffe West
photo of Councillor Ummrana Farooq

Councillor Ummrana Farooq

Deputy Cabinet Member for Communities

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07519356093

Work: u.farooq@bury.gov.uk

Labour Bury East
photo of Councillor Elizabeth FitzGerald

Councillor Elizabeth FitzGerald

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Work: e.fitzgerald@bury.gov.uk

Labour Pilkington Park
photo of Councillor Nikki Frith

Councillor Nikki Frith

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Work: n.frith@bury.gov.uk

Labour Redvales
photo of Councillor Iain Gartside

Councillor Iain Gartside

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 797 3312

Work: i.b.gartside@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Tottington
photo of Councillor Richard Gold

Councillor Richard Gold

Cabinet Member for Finance and Communities

15 Charlbury Avenue, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 0FJ

Home: 07838352345

Home: r.gold@bury.gov.uk

Labour Sedgley
photo of Councillor Debra Green

Councillor Debra Green

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Work mobile: 07488 321213

Work: d.green@bury.gov.uk

Labour St Mary's
photo of Councillor Joan Grimshaw

Councillor Joan Grimshaw

Deputy Cabinet Member for Corporate Affairs and HR

51 Heathfield Road, BL9 8HB

Home: 0161 766 3369

Work: j.grimshaw@bury.gov.uk

Labour Unsworth
photo of Councillor Shaheena Haroon

Councillor Shaheena Haroon

Deputy Mayor

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 797 4291

Work: s.haroon@bury.gov.uk

Home: s.haroon@bury.gov.uk

Labour Redvales
photo of Councillor Jackie Harris

Councillor Jackie Harris

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07774268666

Home: j.harris@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Bury West
photo of Councillor Martin Hayes

Councillor Martin Hayes

195 Brandlesholme Road, Bury, Lancashire, BL8 1DJ

Home: 07779516647

Home: m.hayes@bury.gov.uk

Labour Elton
photo of Councillor Khalid Hussain

Councillor Khalid Hussain

Shadow Cabinet Member for Housing

21 Inman Street, BL9 0TP

Home: 0161 7640924

Work: k.hussain@bury.gov.uk

Conservative North Manor
photo of Councillor Nicholas Jones

Councillor Nicholas Jones

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 948 6926

Work: n.jones@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Pilkington Park
photo of Councillor Jo Lancaster

Councillor Jo Lancaster

Conservatives Deputy Leader and Shadow Cabinet Member for Environment, Highways and Operations

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07887363954

Work: j.lancaster@bury.gov.uk

Home: j.lancaster@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Radcliffe North and Ainsworth
photo of Councillor Glyn Marsden

Councillor Glyn Marsden

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Work mobile: 07730 466 239

Work: g.marsden@bury.gov.uk

Radcliffe First Radcliffe West
photo of Councillor James Mason

Councillor James Mason

Radcliffe First Leader

109 Bury and Bolton Road, Radcliffe, Manchester, M26 4JY

Home: 01617620334

Home: j.mason@bury.gov.uk

Radcliffe First Radcliffe East
photo of Councillor Luis McBriar

Councillor Luis McBriar

Shadow Cabinet Member for Children, Young People and Skills

12 Cann Street, Tottington, Bury, BL8 3PE

Home: 07805664538

Work: l.mcbriar@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Tottington
photo of Councillor Gavin McGill

Councillor Gavin McGill

Chair of Planning Control Committee

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07568326574

Home: g.mcgill@bury.gov.uk

Labour Bury East
photo of Councillor Charlotte Morris

Councillor Charlotte Morris

Cabinet Member, Culture and The Economy

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07917876536

Work: charlotte.morris@bury.gov.uk

Home: charlotte.morris@bury.gov.uk

Labour Elton
photo of Councillor Elliot Moss

Councillor Elliot Moss

Deputy Cabinet Member for Corporate Affairs and HR

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Work mobile: 07771 810971

Work: elliot.moss@bury.gov.uk

Labour Holyrood
photo of Councillor Eamonn O'Brien

Councillor Eamonn O'Brien

Leader of the Council

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 253 5103

Home: e.obrien@bury.gov.uk

Labour St Mary's
photo of Councillor Kevin Peel

Councillor Kevin Peel

Deputy Cabinet Member for Environment, Climate Change and Operations

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07397574103

Work: k.peel@bury.gov.uk

Labour Moorside
photo of Councillor Tom Pilkington

Councillor Tom Pilkington

Deputy Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07917433947

Work: tom.pilkington@bury.gov.uk

Labour Ramsbottom
photo of Councillor Alan Quinn

Councillor Alan Quinn

Cabinet Member Environment, Climate Change and Operations

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0 SW

Home: 0161 798 8209

Work: alan.quinn@bury.gov.uk

Labour Sedgley
photo of Councillor Debbie Quinn

Councillor Debbie Quinn

Deputy Cabinet Member for Children and Young People

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 01617988209

Work: D.Quinn@bury.gov.uk

Labour Sedgley
photo of Councillor Tahir Rafiq

Councillor Tahir Rafiq

Cabinet Member, Corporate Affairs and HR

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street,, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 740 2333

Home: t.rafiq@bury.gov.uk

Labour Unsworth
photo of Councillor Imran Rizvi

Councillor Imran Rizvi

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Work: i.r.rizvi@bury.gov.uk

Labour Holyrood
photo of Councillor Jack Rydeheard

Councillor Jack Rydeheard

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07851505149

Work: J.B.Rydeheard@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Elton
photo of Councillor Lucy Smith

Councillor Lucy Smith

Cabinet Member for Children and Young People

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL90SW

Home mobile: 07921406549

Work: lucy.smith@bury.gov.uk

Labour Besses
photo of Councillor Mike Smith

Councillor Mike Smith

Radcliffe First Deputy Leader

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07572256912

Work: mike.smith@bury.gov.uk

Radcliffe First Radcliffe West
photo of Councillor Tamoor Tariq

Councillor Tamoor Tariq

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home mobile: 07886198769

Work: t.tariq@bury.gov.uk

Labour Redvales
photo of Councillor Cristina Tegolo

Councillor Cristina Tegolo

146 Hilton Lane, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 9QY

Work: 07515877509

Home: c.tegolo@bury.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Holyrood
photo of Councillor Sean Thorpe

Councillor Sean Thorpe

Deputy Cabinet Member for Children and Young People

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Work mobile: 07712 534542

Work: s.thorpe@bury.gov.uk

Labour St Mary's
photo of Councillor Dene Vernon

Councillor Dene Vernon

Shadow Cabinet Member for Communities

C/O Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07396514055

Home: d.vernon@bury.gov.uk

Conservative Bury West
photo of Councillor Sandra Walmsley

Councillor Sandra Walmsley

Chair of Licensing and Safety Committee

c/o Town Hall,, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 07793628266

Work: sandra.walmsley@bury.gov.uk

Labour Moorside
photo of Councillor Mary Walsh

Councillor Mary Walsh

c/o Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW

Work: m.walsh@bury.gov.uk

Radcliffe First Radcliffe East
photo of Councillor Mary Whitby

Councillor Mary Whitby

Chair of Audit Committee

C/o Town Hall, Bury, BL9 0SW

Home: 0161 766 4399

Home: m.whitby@bury.gov.uk

Labour Besses
photo of Councillor Yvonne Wright

Councillor Yvonne Wright

516 Whalley Road, BL0 0ES

Home: 01706 823 536

Home mobile: 07762116437

Work: Y.S.Wright@bury.gov.uk

Independent Tottington